Nordic Startup Awards

Awards are a good way to celebrate good things. Lift them up. Focus on ideas, people or stuff that has an interesting way about them. Nordic Startup Awards are intended to celebrate exactly that within the Nordic startup communities.

unnamed

Anyone can vote. I list the nominees for Iceland here with links to companies or individuals for further clarifications.

Best Accelerator program

  1. Startup Reykjavik – http://www.startupreykjavik.com
  2. Startup Energy Reykjavik – http://www.startupenergyreykjavik.com
  3. Startup Tourism – http://www.startuptourism.is

Best bootstrapped startup

  1. Strimillinn – http://www.strimillinn.is
  2. Radiant Games – http://www.radiantgames.is
  3. Karolina Fund – http://www.karolinafund.is
  4. Kúla 3D – http://www.kula3d.com
  5. Geosilica – http://www.geosilica.is

Best business angel

  1. Kjartan Ólafsson
  2. Ingi Guðjónsson
  3. Guðbjörg Edda Eggertsdóttir

Best exponential startup

  1. Sólfar – http://www.solfar.is
  2. Kaptio – http://www.kaptio.com
  3. Sling – http://www.getsling.com
  4. Activity Stream – http://www.activitystream.com
  5. Guide to Iceland – https://guidetoiceland.is/

Best Investment company

  1. Frumtak – http://www.frumtak.is
  2. Nýsköpunarsjóður atvinnulífsins – http://www.nsa.is
  3. Startup Reykjavik Invest (Arion banki) – http://www.arionbanki.is
  4. Brunnur vaxtastjóður – http://www.saframtak.is
  5. Eyrir sprotar – http://www.eyrirsprotar.is

Best IoT startup

  1. MediLync- http://www.medilync.com
  2. Datadrive – http://www.datadrive.is

Best Newcomer

  1. Crankwheel – http://www.crankwheel.com
  2. Sling – http://www.getsling.com
  3. Study Cake – http://www.studycake.com
  4. KeyNatura – http://www.keynatura.is
  5. Trappa – http://www.trappa.is

Best office space

  1. Ocean Cluster – http://www.hussjavarklasans.is
  2. Innovation House Iceland – http://www.innovationhouse.is
  3. 27 Nýsköpunarhús – http://www.nyskopunarhus.is
  4. Orange Project – http://www.orangeproject.is
  5. Hellirinn – http://www.nmi.is

Best Social Tech startup

  1. Strimillinn – http://www.strimillinn.is
  2. Study Cake – http://www.studycake.com
  3. Karolina Fund – http://www.karolinafund.is
  4. Trappa – http://www.trappa.is
  5. MiMi Creations – http://www.mimibooks.is

CTO Hero of the Year

  1. Guðmundur Jón Halldórsson, MediLync
  2. Kristján Ingi Mikaelsson, AppoloX
  3. Ólafur Gauti Guðmundsson, Bókun
  4. Ragnar Ægir Fjölnisson, Kaptio
  5. Stefán Baxter, Activity Stream

Founder of the Year

  1. Fida Abu Libdeh, Geosilica
  2. Helga Árnadóttir & Signý Kolbeinsdóttir, Tulipop
  3. Kolbrún Halldórsdóttir, Florealis
  4. Pratik Kumar, App Dynamic
  5. Þorbjörg Helga Vigfúsdóttir, Trappa

Startup Media of the Year

  1. Bala Kamallakharan (Startup Iceland)
  2. Einar Gunnar Guðmundsson (Spotted Mind)
  3. Haukur Guðjónsson (Viking Entrepreneur)
  4. Norðurskautið
  5. Kjarninn

Startup of the Year

  1. Guide to Iceland – http://www.guidetoiceland.is
  2. Tulipop – http://www.tulipop.is
  3. Sling – http://www.getsling.com
  4. Sólfar – http://www.solfar.com
  5. Mint solutions – http://www.mintsolutions.eu

All of the above need a special appraisal, since they have shown a true entrepreneurial resilience. I encourage everyone to vote which closes on 18 April.

Advertisements

One thought on “Nordic Startup Awards

  1. Pingback: Datadrive secures funding from Klappir | Spotted mind

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s